Featured Teacher – Loren

SONY DSCI was surprised at how quickly I connected with the students and how nice natured they all are. My students range in ages from 3 to 6 years old and I work from a provided curriculum given by my school.  Since starting one month ago I have thoroughly enjoyed teaching. I’m not saying there haven’t been challenges or difficult days, but the students and teachers have made it for me.

 

SONY DSCA couple of special moments were in my pre k class a little one named ‘win’ aged 3 brought in a bag full of food on my third day and gifted it to me. It was the sweetest thing, not so much the beautiful food but the manner and respect with which he gave it. Another was in my k3 girls class which are shown in the pictures, everyday they would all tell me how much they loved me and it would become a bit of a game as I would say ‘I love you’ and then they would responded back ‘I love you more’,  and so it would go.

Their English is good enough to have some banter and it is so cute. At the end of most classes I would get spontaneously hugged by all these girls and many times I have almost fallen over! These girls are an absolute pleasure to teach and we have a lot of fun together. In the photo with the hearts we were doing a study on friendship and each student had to tell the class who their best friend was and why they were their best friend.

photo (1)

photoAs the weeks go by the more confidence I gain and the more I feel I can contribute to my students. I am very grateful to my school, teachers, students and XploreAsia for giving me and making these amazing experiences and I am looking forward to many more to come, thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

